Secret Life of a Blogger Tag

How long have you been a blogger?

I’ve been on bookstagram for a few years now. I started out as an edit account, and changed to books about two years ago, although I took a 6months break at one point to rekindle my inspiration. I stated this blog in April 2016!

At what point do you think you will stop?
I’m not going to say I’ll never stop, I will at one point, but not now. I’ve only just began to grow as a blogger. I’ll be here for a long time.

What is the best part?
The best part is having people tell you that they loved your post, having people ask you questions and share views. Interacting with fellow bookworms is always a joy. I’ve found loads of books that I love because of blogging too.

What is the worst part?
I’m not going to lie, blogging has taken over my life – WordPress, instagram, twitter, emails. It has limited my reading time, I used to be able to read 5 books a month, now it’s 3 on a good month. It’s very time consuming, and if you’re not active, people unfollow.

How long does it take you to find/create pictures to use?
Taking pictures is the easiest part for me. Having bookstagram experience before being a blogger has helped me to understand what a good photo involves, in terms or the lighting, edits and other things.

Whoโ€™s your book crush?
Rhysand. Without hesitation, I loved him in A Court of Thorns and Roses, and adored him in A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas.

What author would you like to have on your blog?
So many. Being an aspiring writer, I’d love to sit down with some authors and learn from them. Sarah J Maas, Alwyn Hamilton, Michelle Hodkin – the list is endless.

What do you wear when you write your blog?
Just my usual lazy day outfit. Leggings and a comfy hoodie. Sometimes my uniform if I’m scrawling down ideas on the go(see how it’s taken over my life?)

How long does it take you to prepare a post?
This varies. It took me two and a half hours to write my review for Daughter of Smoke and Bonehttps://littlefantasylandblog.wordpress.com/2016/12/18/daughter-of-smoke-and-bone-review/ which was when I first realised how much time blogging took. Each post takes roughly 1 -2 hours to write, half an hour to edit. Then you’ve got to add images, tags and schedule.

How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?
Honestly. It’s good and bad. I love meeting new people and discussing books, writing, blogging and everything in between. But recently, there’s been a lot of hate on social media, especially twitter. The book community is a place for book lovers to come together and respect each other, not where people get attacked for expressing their opinion. I hope it gets better.

What do you think one should do to have a successful blog?
I don’t know if I’m the best for advice, by blog certainly isn’t as big as others, but just keep being active. Write posts, try out new ideas, respond to comments and interact with others.

That’s it, my secret life of a blogger tag! I hope you enjoyed it.
I wasn’t tagged, but if you want to do it, feel free, and let me know of you do in the comments below.

I want to know how long you’ve been a blogger and what you think makes a successful blog- let me know in the comments!

Kind Regards,
Little Fantasy Land

 

If you liked this post, be sure to follow my blog and if you want, you can also find me on instagram and twitter.


2 thoughts on “Secret Life of a Blogger Tag

Leave a Reply

