Books I Felt Betrayed By – Top5Wednesday

This week’s Top 5 Wednesday is books I felt betrayed by! Top 5 Wednesday  is a Goodreads group created by gingerreadslainey and every Wednesday you post about the given topic.

Books I Felt Betrayed By

1 – Ruin and Rising.

Without spoiling, there’s a certain pairing which happens, a caertain character who dies and another who is left traumatised.

2- Crooked Kingdom

Another Leigh Bardugo book, she sure knows how to make me emotional. Again, without spoiling, a certain character death, my favourite character. Why Leigh, why…

3 – Ignite Me

I adore the Shatter Me trilogy, its beautifully written and has amazing characters and plot, but it just ended suddenly. I wanted more, even just another chapter or two.

4 – Half Lost

Another certain character death. Lots of ugly crying occurred at the end of this book.

5 – The Last Star.

The 5th Wave was such a good book, The Infinite Sea was good, but the Last Star. I was left confused, it just doesn’t make sense. This book was really disappointing.

That’s my Top 5 books I felt betrayed by. Did these books leave you betrayed, or do you have a different answer? Let me know in the comments below

If you liked this post, be sure to follow my blog and if you want, you can also find me on instagram and twitter.

Little Fantasy Land


Leave a Reply

