February Wrap Up 2017

This month I had a bit of a slump. I had so much work to do that, by the end of the day, I was too mentally exhausted to read, so I only managed to finish three books.

They were;

  1. The Fate of the Tearling, by Erika Johansen
  2. These Broken Stars, by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner
  3. Kings Cage, by Victoria Aveyard

The Fate of the Tearling, by Erika Johansen ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This was such an amazing instalment to the Tearling series. All the answers we needed we given, character arcs were completed and the ending was so fitting and heart breaking. The series follows rein of a nineteen year old who inherits the crown to a kingdom that strives for peace, but is full of horrors. I highly recommend this fantasy.

These Broken Stars, by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner ★ ★ ★

This book follows Lilac and Tarver as they experience a space crash, landing them on an unfamiliar planet. I really liked the structure of this book, and it was good, but the middle section lagged for me. It slowed down a lot, which lost my interest. However, it was still a very good sci-fi.

Kings Cage, by Victoria Aveyard ★ ★ ★ ★

The Red Queen series has been a love hate for me. I really enjoyed it, but it didn’t feel original and something was missing. Kings Cage has redeemed this series. This was amazing, the action scenes, the scenes where nothing really happened, it was incredible. I’m officially obsessed.

That’s all the books for this month’s wrap up. What books did you read this month?

If you liked this post, be sure to follow my blog and if you want, you can also find me on instagram and twitter.

Little Fantasy Land

 

 


5 thoughts on “February Wrap Up 2017

Leave a Reply

