Series I want to finish in 2017

This year, there are many series that I want to finish reading so I decided to share them with you all.

The first is the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy by Laini Taylor. I read the first book last year and adored it. I got the rest of the books for Christmas so I plan on reading and reviewing them this year. If you are interested, you can find my review of book one here

The next series may shock you all, but it’s Harry Potter by J.K Rowling. I read book one, two, three, and the Cursed Child last year, but I never finished the series as promised. If I am being honest, I’m quite intimidated by the size of the Goblet of Fire. Having grown up with the films I already know what happens which takes some enjoyment away, but hopefully over the summer I’ll manage to get over my fear of how big it is and just read it.

Recently, I purchased the entire Percy Jackson series. I missed out on these books when I was younger and then I felt too embarrassed to read them because I felt too old. However, I found them on sale for a insanely cheap price. I plan on reading the whole series this year.

The Lunar Chronicles have been on my radar for a while. I read Cinder in 2015 and Scarlet in 2016 and loved them both, but for some reason I don’t have the impulse to pick up Cress. I blame Winter for being 800 pages long, but I am determined, yet again, to get over my large book fear and just read, read, read. You can find my review of Scarlet here

Last year I stared the Evernight series by Claudia Grey, the books didn’t blow me away but they were enjoyable. It’s about a school for vampires and humans, although the humans don’t know they are being taught by vampires. I’m hoping to get around to the last two books this year.

A few of my anticipated releases come out this year which are final instalments in some series I am enjoying.

Once the Throne of Glass novella and book six are released, I’ll be able to sadly finish the series.

The last Sin Eaters Daughter book comes out this year too, meaning the trilogy will be finished.

You can find out about my other anticipated releases here

 

Well, that’s all the series I am planning to complete this year. What series are you wanting to finish this year?

If you liked this post, be sure to follow my blog and if you want, you can also find me on instagram and twitter.

Little Fantasy Land

 


2 thoughts on “Series I want to finish in 2017

Leave a Reply

