Most Anticipated Releases of 2017

This year there are quite a few books coming out that I am looking forward to. Today, I narrowed it down and decided to share my most anticipated releases with you.

 

JANUARY 10th 2017

  • The Sanctuary by Sara Elizabeth Santana

I am so excited for this release. It is the follow up to The Awakened, which was one of my favourite reads of 2016. It follows the life Zoey during a Zombie Apocalypse and honesty, it is incredible. The characters and so amazing, the story is action packed, the plot is well thought out and the character development is awesome. I honestly cannot stop raving about this book, I recommend it all the time and I seriously need this ASAP!

  • Windwitch, by Susan Denard

I wasn’t too sure if I was going to put this on my list because I’m not desperate to buy it, but I will pick it up at some point. This is the second book in the series, following Truthwitch. It’s a story based on two girls’ powerful friendship, and the lengths they will go to protect each other. There’s a fantasy world, powers, scary bloodwitches and lots of action. I hope this book will be better than the first.

JANUARY 17th 2017

  • Carve the Mark, by Veronica Roth

As a huge fan of the Divergent Series, I cannot wait to pick another one of Roth’s new books up. I haven’t looked into any details about this book, other than release date, because I want to enjoy the experience. Having said that, I have heard that apparently it’s racist (according to angry bookworms on Twitter). If it has upset people, I respect that, but I want to find out the reasons why for myself and try to understand where the hate is coming from. I am not supporting racism purchasing this book, I am in no ways a racist people, just a fan of Roth’s previous books.

FEBRUARY  7th 2017

  • King’s Cage, by Victoria Aveyard

This is the third book in the Red Queen Series. I really enjoy this series, and I am looking forward to find out where the story is going to go, especially after the end of Glass Sword. The series is about Mare, who is a red blood, meaning she is normal. Silver bloods are royal and have different powers. However, one day she finds out that blood does not determine if you have strength and power, and so forth, her journey begins. I am looking forward to find out how this ends.

MARCH 2nd 2017

  • The Scarecrow Queen, by Melinda Salisbury

This is the final book in the sin eaters daughter trilogy. I wasn’t a huge fan of the first book but the second one was so much better. I’m looking forward to this one, it’s going to be interesting.

MARCH 7th 2017

  • Traitor to the Throne, by Alwyn Hamilton

This is the second book, following Rebel of the Sands. I really enjoyed this book, the setting was unlike anything I had read before. I done a spoiler free review on Rebel of the Sands so if you would like to find out more simply click away! I am so hyped for this release and honestly cannot wait to see what happens next.

MARCH  28th 2017

  • Strange the Dreamer, by Laini Taylor

If you’ve read my review of Daughter of Smoke and Bone, you’ll understand how much I am in love with Laini’s writing. I haven’t finished the trilogy yet but that does not mean I am not looking forward to picking up something new. I don’t know anything about this book at all because I want to go in with no expectations, but if the writing is anywhere near as good as it is in DOSAB then I know it’ll be an amazing read.

MAY 2nd 2017

  • Court of Wings and Ruin, by Sarah J Maas

If you guys have been following me for a while, you’ll know I am a massive fan when it comes to Sarah’s work. I had the honor of meeting her last year and it was honestly so amazing, she’s a huge inspiration for me. A Court of Thorns and Roses is her trilogy which is a very loose beauty and the beast re-telling. If follows Feyre as she is taken from the Human Realm to the Spring court and everything kicks off from there. There’s action, politics, romance, fantasy – a perfect blend. This book is going to destroy me and I am so ready.

MAY 16th 2017

  • Flame and Mist, by Renee Ahdieh

I’ve put this on the list, but honestly, I don’t think I’ll be rushing for it. I enjoyed the Wrath and the Dawn but book two let me down. I’m going to wait and see what my fellow bookworms rate this before I buy it.

MAY 23rd 2017

  • Lord of the Shadows, by Cassandra Clare

This is the second book in the Dark Artifices series. For me, the first book had a whole different feeling from Clare’s other books, it was more modern and the romance blossomed faster, which I preferred. I’m looking forward to getting my hands on this next shadowhunter book.

JUNE 2017

  • Throne of Glass Novella, by Sarah J Maas

So in Empire of Storms, there was a outcry because one of the characters, Chaol was missing from the whole book. Well, according to Maas his journey being included would’ve made the book like 900 pages long, so he’s got his own book. I’m super excited to find out what he’s been up to!

SEPTEMBER 2017

  • Throne of Glass book 6, by Sarah J Maa

Another Maas series coming to an end this year. This is the final book in the Throne of Glass series and I am a complete giddy fool for these books. Again, another book that’ll emotionally kill me, but I know it’ll be good. If you’ve read EOS book5, you know we’ve a long painful journey to go on in this last book.

  • Witchwood, by Tahereh Mafi

So this was announced on twitter a few days ago, and guys, it sounds amazing. It’s a dark Persian fantasy about a girl who washes dead bodies for a living! Plus, it’s coming from the author of the Shatter Me trilogy which I adore! I’m sold, I need this book asap.

 

There you have it, all my most anticipated reads of 2017. Just to note, publication dates may change in the future, by as of today’s date, all dates provided are the most recent updates which can be found on goodreads.

I hope you enjoyed this post, be sure to let me know what your most anticipated 2017 releases are down below!

If you liked this post, be sure to follow my blog and if you want, you can also find me on instagram and twitter.

Little Fantasy Land


3 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Releases of 2017

Leave a Reply

