Five Star Books of 2016

I read some amazing books this year and I cannot wait to share them with you.

Although these books will be in no particular order, I will let you all know my number one favourite read. Last year, it was A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas, and this year (to no surprise if you know me and follow me on my social media accounts) is A COURT OF MIST AND FURY! I think about this book every single day and I adore it (probably more than is healthy). I cannot get over the plot, the characters, the world, the ending, the whole book. Oh My Gosh.

So, with A Court of Mist and Fury crowned champion of 2016, here are the rest of the books I loved this year.

  • Crooked Kingdom, by Leigh Bardugo
  • Empire of Storms, by Sarah J. Maas
  • An Ember in the Ashes, by Sabaa Tahir
  • The Dream Thieves, by Maggie Stiefvater
  • The Mara Dyer trilogy, by Michelle Hodkin
  • The Awakened, by Sara Elizabeth Santana
  • Half Wild and Half lost, by Sally Green
  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone, by Laini Taylor

All of these books got five stars for blowing my mind, captivating me with their world building, characters, plot and/or writing style.

If you read any of these books, let me know what you thought below. Also, donโ€™t forget to tell me what books you rated five out of five stars this year.

If you liked this post, be sure to follow my blogย and if you want, you can also find me on instagram and twitter.

Little Fantasy Land

 

 


17 thoughts on “Five Star Books of 2016

  1. I loved the entire Throne of Glass series, including the prequel book. Sally Green has also turned in to one of my favourite authors with the Half Bad series this year. She took on an incredible task when writing from a characters perspective who can barely read or write, but she pulled it off wonderfully with the short sentence structures and blunt observations. I haven’t managed to read The Dream Thieves yet, but it is most definitely on my long list of books to read.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. All of Sarah J Maas’ books are stunning! The way she develops characters and plot is a work of art. Sally Green is so talented and I rave about her books all the time. I agree, the way she developed Nathan was so well done!

      Like

  2. I haven’t yet read the Court of Thorne and Roses but I’m so excited to read it (and the sequel). I gave the Half Bad Trilogy five stars and many other books but I ‘m not listing them all because the list would be so long, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

