December Wrap Up

The Final Wrap up of 2016. I’ve found myself saying “I didn’t read as many books as I wanted to” every single month, and hopefully this will be the last. I’m going to get out of my slump in 2017 and read, read, read. (Apart from when I have January exams…and may exams…and move in September) but I am determined!

  • UNITED AS ONE ★★★★

I started of December by reading UNITED AS ONE, by Pittacus Lore which is the last book in the I Am Number Four Series. I have a full review of this coming out in January 2017, so keep your eyes out for that. Honestly, this book was so close to perfection and I adored it.  I highly recommend this seven-book series to alien and action lovers.

  • A DARKER SHADE OF MAGIC ★★★

This was by second read. I follow V.E. Shwab on social media and see so much hype for this series, but I was a little underwhelmed. I wanted to fall in love with this, but I just didn’t connect to the story and it took me ages to finish it. It’s not a bad book, but I don’t think it’s for me. Maybe I’ll give the series a second shot, maybe I won’t, but I don’t think it’ll be the last V.E. Shwab book I read as I want to try more of her books out and hopefully I’ll fall in love with one of them.

  • TRUTHWITCH ★★★

My mum, who also reads young adult books, bought me this for my birthday since she read it and loved it. I thought it was really sweet that Susan Denard based the story on her and Sarah J Maas’ friendship. Again, I really, really wanted this to be my next obsession, but I just wasn’t captivated. I didn’t gasp or clutch the pages, cry or laugh. I found the main character, Safi a little annoying at times, although I do admire how sassy she could be at times. The other character’s powers intrigued me though. I have so many thoughts and feelings on this book, so I will probably end up writing a review on this.

  • THE MIDNIGHT STAR ????

I’m currently reading this book by Marie Lu, which is the last in The Young Elites series which I love so much. Unfortunately, I didn’t finish this in time for the New Year, but I’ll let you know my final rating in my January Wrap up.

 

That’s the end of my December Wrap up. I hope you all have a lovely New Years Day. Let me know in the comments below if you have read any of these books, or what your favourite book of December was.

If you liked this post, be sure to follow my blog and if you want, you can also find me on instagram and twitter.

 

Happy New Year, all the best for 2017

 

 

 


8 thoughts on “December Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

