Halloween Book Tag

Happy Halloween book lovers!

To celebrate Halloween, I decided to do the Halloween Book Tag which is going around youtube right now. It consists of seven questions which were super fun to answer, I hope you enjoy!

 

1-  What book would you carve up and light on fire?

The book I choose for this is Unforgiven, by Lauren Kate. Before you all start yelling, I loved Fallen, I loved Torment, but I hated Passion and I hated Rapture. I was so disappointed, so I decided not to read Unforgiven (Book 5) But then I ended up winning Unforgiven in a giveaway that just entered cause I never win anything. And well, it was awful. I hated the story, thought it was super cringe and did not have a good week reading this book.

 

2-  Which character is a trick and which is a treat?

This was such a difficult question when you’re trying to resist picking Sarah J Maas characters in order not to go on about how amazing Rhysand is (isn’t he amazing though?) For Trick I picked Clancy from The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken because he has a power that allows him to manipulate people’s minds, meaning he can pull tricks off to put it nicely. For Treat I decided to go for Orion from Dreamless (Starcrossed book 2) by Josephine Angelini. I read these books years ago and I can still remember how much my younger self adored him.

 

3- What book is always sweet?

This was another hard question. I spent a lot of time staring at my fantasy, dystopian, sci-fi, young adult fiction and realised that I have no happy, cheerful books…So, I decided to choose Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick because I love Nora and Patch so much and this book really kicked off my ‘winged people’ obsession, so it’ll always be sweet to me for that reason.

 

4- What character would you like to visit you as a ghost?

This one was screams spoiler so I chose someone dead in the fictional world who has always been dead and everyone knows is dead. (If you’re really worried and haven’t read Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas – what are you doing? Read it! – then scroll down to question number 5) I would love for Sam Courtland to come and visit me. I feel like we would have a lot of fun – which Sam deserves Sarah! – and get along really well.

 

5-  What character would you want to be for a day?

Nine from Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo ! I really wanted to say Manon or Mara Dyer or Feyre but I feel like I might die. I’d love to explore Kettradam despite how horrible it sounds, and spend time with the dregs, with Kaz, Jesper, Wylan, Matthias and Inje because they are just the greatest group ever and there all so wonderful and funny. Plus, I finished Crooked Kingdom last night and I’m having serious withdrawals.

 

6- Favourite Harry Potter moment?

I love the giant wizard chess scene in Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone. It’s really well done and it never fails to captivate me.

 

7- What’s a book that was so creepy that you had to take a break from it?

defiantly The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkins. I do not enjoy scary books but this one was quite creepy and a few of the scenes had me glancing around my room to check that I was alone. A lot of people don’t read this series because people hate on the last one, which is silly. I’m going to dedicate a whole post to this issue in the future, because some of the hate reasons are silly in my opinion.

 

That’s all my answers for this tag, if you enjoyed this please leave a comment down below and if you would like to do this tag . . . you’ve just been tagged. If there are any tags or posts you would like to see me write, also let me know down in the comments below.

If you liked this post, be sure to follow my blog and if you want, you can also find me on instagram and twitter.

 

Happy Halloween!

Little Fantasy Land


8 thoughts on “Halloween Book Tag

  1. I really ant to read Mara Dyer now so many people have been saying its creepy and it’s been on my rader for ages! Great answers and tags, I would definitely die in all the worlds I want to visit as well XD

    Like

Leave a Reply

