September Wrap Up

In the month of September, I experienced a serious reading slump, resulting in many potential books left unopened and untouched. Disappointed, I managed to read four books. They were;

 

Jane Eyre, by Charlotte Bronte.

Jane Eyre is a classic gothic romance which follows Miss Eyre as she escapes the clutches of her aunt to become a governess. I did not enjoy this book – I found the lengthy descriptions to be unbearable and the ending to be quite sudden.

Rating – ❤❤

 

The Bell Jar, by Silvia Plath

Despite this not being my typical read, I quiet enjoyed this book. It was moving and real and an overall good and quick read.

Rating –❤❤❤❤

 

Empire of Storms, by Sarah J Maas

Warning – gussy feelings ahead.

Oh my gosh this book was freaking amazing! It had me laughing, crying, swooning, cheering and screaming. The characters were beautifully written and I love how they all have their own journeys. The plot was fantastic and there were certain scenes that I will never get over. Sarah J Maas has done it again – emotionally ruined me in the best possible way. One of the best books I’ve read so far in 2016.

Rating- ❤❤❤❤❤

 

Initiate, by Laura L. Fox

I received this book an ARC for review, so I’ll dedicate two posts to that – a non-spoiler one and a more detailed one. This was a nice read that put the characters into a interesting place for book two. It wasn’t a breath taking read that blew me away, but it was interesting, so I would recommend it, especially those new to sci-fi and YA as I believe this is a book people will read and make them fall in love with YA books.

Rating – ❤❤❤

 

So that’s it, my September Wrap up, let me know your thoughts and feelings on the books discussed in the comments below and tell me what you read in September!

 

Little Fantasy Land x


2 thoughts on “September Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

