August Wrap Up

Despite having a reading slump for about two weeks of august, I still managed to finish six book!

There are ;

  • In the Afterlight ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This is the final instalment in the Darkest Minds trilogy. I have a full book talk on this, I’ll leave the link down in the comments below if you want to find out what that’s all about.

 

  • Blue lily, lily Blue ⭐️⭐️⭐️

I have mixed feelings with this book, I love the characters but I feel like sometimes the story doesn’t go anywhere – it is a bit too slow for me. I’ll continue the series, but I was hoping for just a wee bit more.

  • Scarlet ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I also have a book talk about this one coming out in the next few days. This follows on straight after Cinder and I’m so pleased I read this book because it was just so fresh and enjoyable!

  • Broken Sky ⭐️⭐️

I was quite disappointed with this read, I found the main couple really cringy and annoying at times, also I didn’t feel involve with the story until the last 50 pages and it is 500 pages long. would I recommend this? Yes, to people new to ya but that’s about it. this book was just not for me.

  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child ⭐️⭐️

Please don’t hate me! I didn’t like this book very much at all. I find it really difficult to accept how different all the new characters are and the ending, in my opinion, was not satisfying. I don’t want to say too much in case some people haven’t read it, but I definitely didn’t enjoy this read…

  • Girl with a Pearl Earing ⭐️⭐️⭐️

This classic was quite and simple read with a lot of depth in only 200+ pages. If you’re looking for something slightly different I’d pick this up as it is still ya but it’s got the classic feel to it – not too formal, but not too modern.

So there you have it! A quick summary of mu August reads!

If you’ve read any of the books below feel free to let me know what you think! Also comment down below your favourite august read!

 

Little Fantasy Land

 

image1-7


2 thoughts on “August Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

