Series TBR

There are lots of series that I really, really want to read, but just haven’t got round to reading. I’m not talking about series that are uncompleted; I mean the ones that are finished and awaiting to be read! So, without any more rambling, here is a list of series that I really want to read.

 

The Raven Cycle; I read the first book in 2015 and I didn’t continue with the series. I found The Raven Boys to be a really slow read but I keep finding myself avoiding spoilers and wondering what will happen next, so, I’ve decided to continue with this series! I may or may not reread the first book, but if not I’ll make sure I complete the series.image

The Mistborn Series; I don’t know much about this series other than the description on goodreads – along with it’s4.41star rating – and the fact that I see it all over bookstagram. I’m not going to rush into this series, but if I ever find myself wondering what to read, I’ll definitely grab myself a copy of the first instalment The Final Empire and give it a shot.image

Harry Potter; I know I am a terrible reader, not having complete the Harry Potter series! In all fairness, I have read the first one but I still need to get copies of book two and three before I marathon them in July (hopefully). The only thing putting me off reading these books is that because I’ve watched all the films countless times, I know what happens. I worry that I won’t feel the same suspense and anticipation from knowing what will happen.image

Percy Jackson; Yes, I know, yet another mainstream book series that everyone but me has read. I do want to read these books – I love Greek mythology – the only thing that makes me push it back every year is the fact that there is sooo many different series and I don’t know if I have the time to commit to so many books when there are new ones that I am anticipating being released. image

Daughter of Smoke & Bone Trilogy; The title instantly drew me to this series and I have seen it on BookTube and Bookstagram alongside mixed reviews. Why? I don’t know, but I will certainly be picking up the first book for myself and finding out what all the hype will be about. image

Well that’s it! My series TBR. I hope I do get round to reading all these amazing books one day. Are there any series that you want to read but haven’t?

Happy reading !

 


8 thoughts on “Series TBR

  1. The Harry Potter movies are nothing like the books. I highly suggest reading the books and then watching the movies because the movies have so many holes in them. However, the Harry Potter series is one of my all time favorite book to movie adaptations because the movies were done extremely well. I did read the Percy Jackson series, but I really feel that the books are over hyped. If you really want to read Greek mythology, I would suggest reading The Illiad and the Odyssey (it is a highly ambitious read), The Argonautica, and the Oedipus Cycle.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m reading The Raven Boys this month for my book club. I bought Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I still need to read that one. I made the mistake of reading Red Rising and Splintered at the same time, and now I have two series I need to finish. Good idea for a post. I have way too many series on my TBR right now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

