Top Ten Favourite Quotes

As a avid book reader , I seem to have a growing pile of quotes which I absolutely adore! So , I decided to narrow it down to my Top Ten Favourite Quotes. I hope you enjoy!

 

The Infernal Devices ~ Cassandra Clare

  • “One must always be careful of books,” said Tessa, “and what is inside them, for words have the power to change us.”

Snow like Ashes ~ Sara Raasch

  •  “Someday we will be more than words in the dark.”

The Young Elites ~ Marie Lu

  • “Everyone has darkness inside them, however hidden.”
  • “Be true to yourself. But that’s something everyone says and no one means. No one wants you to be yourself. They want you to be the version of yourself that they like.”

Throne of Glass ~ Sarah J.Maas

  • “You could rattle the stars,” she whispered. “You could do anything, if only you dared. And deep down, you know it, too. That’s what scares you most.”

Shatter Me ~ Tahereh Mafi

  • “I spent my life folded between the pages of books. In the absence of human relationships I formed bonds with paper characters. I lived love and loss through stories threaded in history; I experienced adolescence by association. My world is one interwoven web of words, stringing limb to limb, bone to sinew, thoughts and images all together. I am a being comprised of letters, a character created by sentences, a figment of imagination formed through fiction.”

The unbecoming of Mara Dyer ~ Michelle Hodkin

  • “Thinking something does not make it true. Wanting something does not make it real.”

The Wrath and the Dawn ~ Renee Ahdieh

  • “You are not weak. You are not indecisive. You are strong. Fierce. Capable beyond measure.”

Shadow and Bone ~ Leigh Bardugo

  • “Fine. Make me your villain.”

Hush Hush ~ Becca Fitzpatrick

  • “Keep in mind that people change, but the past doesn’t .”

image

You can find information about all the books listed above on Goodreads, and purchase them on Amazon, Waterstones, Barnes and Nobles, The Book Depository etc!


6 thoughts on “Top Ten Favourite Quotes

Leave a Reply

